Districts of Ontario

I’ve compiled this list of districts of Ontario to help guide you through the cities, municipalities, towns, and townships of the province of Ontario you may be searching for. I’m Don, a photographer, this is mainly constructed to help you navigate to specific towns or cities of my photography archive of the province. But if it serves to help you in another way, I’m happy with that as well.

Overview of  the Districts of Ontario:
*This will be continuously updated as needed*

Southern Ontario is divided into four regions: Central Ontario, Eastern Ontario, Golden Horseshoe, and Southwestern Ontario. Northern Ontario is divided into two regions: Northeastern Ontario and Northwestern Ontario. All of these regions are further divided into the following administrative divisions: Municipalities (Separated, Single-Tier, and Regional Municipalities), Districts, and Counties. These are further divided into towns, townships, villages, and First Nation Reserves. There are also unorganized areas among these.

Central Ontario

Central Ontario Municipalities

Municipalities of Central Ontario: Barrie, Belleville, Kawartha Lakes, Muskoka, Orillia, Peterborough, Prince Edward County, Quinte West

Districts of Central Ontario: Parry Sound

Counties of Central Ontario: Dufferin County, Haliburton County, Hastings County, Northumberland County, Peterborough County, Simcoe County

Hastings County

Hasting County consists of 14 municipalities: Bancroft, Carlow/Mayo, Centre Hastings, Deseronto, Faraday, Hastings Highlands, Limerick, Madoc, Marmora and Lake, Stirling-Rawdon, Tudor and Cashel, Tweed, Tyendinaga, Wollaston.

Tyendinaga Mohawk Territory is also within the county but is independent.

Northumberland County

Northumberland County consists of 7 municipalities: Alnwick/Haldimand, Brighton, Cobourg, Cramahe, Hamilton, Port Hope, Trent Hills

Trent Hills

Trent Hills consists of the following towns, villages, and communities: Allan Mills, Brickley, Burnbrae, Campbellford, Connellys, Crowe Bridge, Dartford, English Line, Godolphin, Green Acres, Hastings, Healey Falls, Hoard Station, Kellers, Menie, Meyersburg, Norham, Percy Boom, Pethericks Corners, Stanwood, Sunnybrae, Trent River, Warkworth West Corners, Westview, and Woodland.

Eastern Ontario

Golden Horseshow

Southwestern Ontario

Northeastern Ontario

Northwestern Ontario